Aintree Village Parish Councils are the third tier of local government. They may choose to call themselves a Parish or Town Council depending on the number of residents, but this does not alter their status or responsibilities. Aintree Parish Council, now known as Aintree Village Parish Council , was established in 1895 and consists of twelve voluntary Parish Councillors who are elected for a four year term of office to serve and administer needs of the residents of Aintree Village. It employs a part time Clerk to the Council and a part time Responsible Finance Officer to implement policy decisions. Funding is raised by a precept on each residential property in the Parish of Aintree Village.

Find out more

CIVIC AWARDS 2018 nominations now open!

Nominations are now open

Do you know an unsung community champion? We’d love to hear from you!

Find out more

Contact Us

Fill in the form below to get in touch